Homework

g

From top to bottom:
Simon Hopkinson: Roast Chicken and Other Stories
Jane Grigson: Vegetable Book
Claudia Roden: The Book of Jewish Food
Yotam Ottolenghi: Ottolenghi

g

Been on a cookbook spree recently, trying to build up a little library so I can get off the Nigel/Nigella/Hugh FW/Jamie merry-go-round. It may only be putting myself at one tentative remove from the great man, but I found a nice little Q&A with Nigel listing his favourite food writers and recipe books (here), while this Guardian article, a collection of favourite recipes nominated by great contemporary cooks, also provided me with some new names: Marcella Hazan, Alain Chapel, Paula Wolfert, and Anna del Conte (Nigella’s own goddess) all added to my to-be-explored list.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Homework

  1. Pingback: Pouring soup on my cereal and other culinary disasters « My Salt is Maldon

Leave a Reply

